Town Council


The Town of Stanley has a Council-Manager form of government comprised of the Mayor, a five-member Council, and the Town Manager. Council members will be elected to a four-year term. 


The Mayor is the Chief Executive Officer of the town. The Council sets town policies, enacts ordinances, and appoints the Town Manager, who oversees and administers the Town's daily operations and municipal government programs.

Council Meetings

  • 6 p.m.
  • 1st Monday of every month
  • Town Hall
    416 Highway 27 S
    Council Chambers
    Stanley, NC 28164

Read more on a Council Meeting

If you have any questions about Town meetings, please contact the Town of Stanley at 704-263-4779 or send us an email.

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


Steven Denton

Steven Denton

Email Steven Denton

Cathy Kirkland
Mayor Pro-Tem

Cathy Kirkland for web

Email Cathy Kirkland

Chad Jones

Chad Jones for web

Email Chad Jones

Bud Pate

Bud Pate for web

Email Bud Pate

Leigh Anna Helms

LeighAnna Helms for web

Email Leigh Anna Helms

Rob McMinn


  Email Rob McMinn